Imbolc | Blessings

Merry meet everyone! I can’t believe it’s February already…and spring is around the corner per our trusty groundhog. What a beautiful night to celebrate the shortening of darkness and beautiful Bridget! I thought I’d pop in to share how my family is celebrating…

First, I didn’t have time for the full Brede’s braided bread recipe, so I used Pillsbury breadsticks as a quick go-to.

  
Then I decided on an Irish-inspired dinner with shepherds pie:

   
 We decided to light up the house with candles while we ate, fireplace included!

   
 And with some Celtic fiddle music in the background, my oldest attempted to figure out how to make Bridget crosses.

  
Blessed be to all! Stay warm!

– Verbena

Leave a Reply

